School closes today, we return on Monday 8th June


Welcome to St Mark’s RC Primary School

Headteacher’s Welcome

Welcome to St Mark’s RC Primary School Swinton.

St Mark’s is a school where each child is valued and is given the opportunity to develop to his/her fullest potential in a supportive and caring environment. The teachings of the Catholic Faith underpin all that we do.

St Mark’s is a happy school where children are encouraged to aim for the highest standards in all that they do. Above all we value every single child as an individual and seek to work in close partnership with parents/carers to provide the best all-round education that we can.

We have a supportive Governing Body and a committed staff .Together they are dedicated to making St Mark’s a place where children can live out the school mission statement. 

Headteacher- Miss P Garner 

Visits to look around the school are warmly welcomed. 

School Business Manager- Mrs N Robinson

Telephone: 0161 794 3876

 

Dates for your diary 2015 

Friday 22nd May- School closes for 2 weeks, returning on 8th June 

Thursday 11th June- Class and sports team photographs

Week beginning 15th June- Year 1 phonics tests

Monday 15th June- Year 6 transition day at St Ambrose Barlow

Sunday 20th June- First Holy Communion 10am at St Mark's Church

Wednesday 24th June- Key Stage 2 Dance Festival

Thursday 25th June- Key Stage 2 Dance Festival (Details to follow)

Sunday 28th June- Family Mass at St Mark's Church at 9.45am led by First Holy Communion group.

Wednesday 1st July- Class drop in session for Parents/Carers 3.45pm-5.30pm

Saturday 11th July- Parish Fair 1pm

Thursday 16th July- Year 6 Leavers' Meal and School Discos

Monday 20th July- Year 6 Leavers' Liturgy (open to Parents/Carers) 

Tuesday 21st July- School Closes at 3.30pm for Summer

 

 

Surestart Logo

Click on the link above for the timetable for Moorside and Mossfield Sure Start Children's centre

Click here to be taken to a translation website

Hits 00050466